Chapter 100

Autumn


“Leyva, are you okay?” I called out as I reached for the door handle to her room.

“I… I’m… I’m fine,” she replied, too fast, she was anything but fine.

CheckingOnLeyva2

I grabbed the handle of the door but as I tried to open the door I heard the lock click into place.

“Leyva, I heard a scream, I jus-”

“I’m fine, Red, honestly.” She said, “It was just a bad dream, I’ll be out in a few.”

I sighed and went back into the living room to continue watching that god awful movie.

TVTime


BellaDropsBy

The security door to the outside opened up during one of the few funny moments of this terrible movie, Bella had dropped in to check up on us.

BellaDropsBy2

“Hey, Bella, how are things?” I asked as she sat down next to me.

“I was going to ask the same thing,” she replied with a smirk on her face.

BellaDropsBy3

I returned her smile, “Things are… weird.”

“How so?”

ShaelasFears2

So I told her everything. How the Princess insisted that I start training her as a warrior, the number of times I’d seriously injured her, including the last time where I very nearly killed her. I talked about the incident with the dust, and the fact that it happened to me back on Xaabos. When I told her that Leyva’s DNA seemed to be merging with my own, she just nodded her head.

BellaListens

“You’re the first Helsian to be bonded, Shaela. We have absolutely no idea what this bonding will do to you or the Princess, but I do know that merging of DNA is a key part of this process, at least on a minor scale.”

 ShaelasFears

“It’s just… I don’t know. It doesn’t feel minor, it feels pretty major to me.”

“It’s Autumn,” Bella replied as if that made all the sense in the world.

“So, what does that have to do with it?” I growled, getting irritated by Bella’s answers.

BellasTake

“Not here, on Xaabos, the Hot Summer is over. You’ve been in here for almost a year, and if I’m not mistaken, you’ve tampered with the gravity in the bonding chamber, right?”

“Yeah, I did.” Was it a year already? I thought to myself, that would mean that comms back to Xaabos would be coming back online,   “I thought it would help Leyva’s training.”

“It probably did, but it more than likely accelerated the bonding process. Perhaps two years down here was a mistake, I can make some changes and…”

LeyvaAppearsLeyvaAppears2

The door to the sleeping quarters opened to reveal a fully recovered Leyva.

“Oh, hey Princess, you feeling alright?” I asked her, wondering if she’d heard any of that conversation.

LeyvaAppears3

She gave me a sheepish smile and told me she was fine before asking me a question that rocked me to the core.

LeyvasQuestion

“Hey, Red… Who’s Ymnir?”

ShaelasShock

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Chapter 100”

    1. *100 party poppers explode in a cacophony of noise and mess* Took me long enough, huh!?! 😀

      We’ll just have to wait and see how this story arc plays out, hopefully, it won’t take another 2 years! 😀

      Like

  1. *silently perfoms the ritual 100-chapter-congratulations dance with her Amazons*
    So it’s because of Shaela’s race… Hm… Already feeling like a scientist collecting hints that will eventually lead toward a spectacular discovery! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

