I Bleed Black and Silver – Chapter 5

– Pre-Season (Part 2) –

10-06-16_4-40-42-pm

Look at that bastard! Walking around, acting all perfect-neighbourly. Well, ever since his stupid article (which is trending by the way) I haven’t been able to go anywhere without being harassed. Even stepping out my own gate is a chore at times, luckily Jesse was there to scare off the rabble.

10-06-16_4-24-31-pm

Okay, I exaggerate slightly. No one has really given the article much stock, in fact, the only reason its’ trending is because people seem to be coming to my defence (which is weird), and the rabble was only Brayden asking me out for what is like the thousandth time this week (major exaggeration here), he knows that I want to concentrate on my football, he is super dreamy though, so maybe after the draft?

10-06-16_4-17-24-pm

Still, with the season swiftly approaching, I am getting more and more stressed out. I missed the second Ninja’s pre-season game because I lost track of time, they lost it 4-1 and it’s all my fault. If only I’d been there to cheer them on they would’ve won!

10-06-16_4-38-01-pm

Mum had sensed that anxiety was getting the better of me, so she suggested that we go to Windenburg for a few days as a family. She had to do some work over there and Dad wanted to go to some gaming expo, sadly Jesse couldn’t come as he was expected back in San Myshuno by his team, their pre-season was starting soon and he needed to be ready.

10-06-16_6-31-13-pm10-06-16_6-35-21-pm

We went to a cafe first, where mum was meeting a colleague from her work’s European division.

10-06-16_6-30-20-pm10-06-16_6-34-06-pm10-06-16_6-34-29-pm

I ordered an espresso and sat myself down. Mum was discussing her work agenda with her colleague and it sounded like she was going to be busy for the rest of the day. Dad had already left to go to his gaming thingy-ma-bob so that gave me a bit of free time.

10-06-16_6-24-20-pm

I decided to head down the public pools and take my mind off of things. A good dip in the tepid warm waters would do me wonders. Perhaps a few laps, and then some chillaxing in the sun?

10-06-16_6-24-56-pm10-06-16_6-25-10-pm

But first…

10-06-16_6-25-33-pm

It’s action time!

10-06-16_6-25-44-pm

Oh, crap!

10-06-16_6-25-52-pm

Shit! Fuck! Shit!

10-06-16_6-26-05-pm

Nobody was watching, right? Tell me nobody saw that epic failure? Phew! Nobody noticed. I guess that’s a good thing about being in a foreign city, you become just like everybody else. I can tell that this trip is going to be great already!

 

7 thoughts on “I Bleed Black and Silver – Chapter 5”

    1. It’s cool isn’t it!?! It’s my new favourite swimsuit for an athletic chickadee 🙂 The interview and article were brutal, but good lessons for Nessa. Sadly I think between the wager she made with Jesse, her final season in college, and the attention from the public has ramped up her stress levels. A little time out will do her wonders! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it could’ve been a lot worse for Nessa and she knows it too. I think that Knox knew that the public would come to her defence, otherwise he wouldn’t have published the article, regardless of what stunts he pulls, he actually really cares for her 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

