Chapter 12

8-Bit (Part 2)

A Community Lot by: jafhsdf

Shaela Amaya’s Nexus Entry:

Within seconds of stepping out of the cruiser I wanted to jump back in and fly as far away from the place I could. I was so furious that I had allowed Leyva and Nakaia to put me in this situation. Nakaia wasn’t even there at that point for me to be angry at so Leyva and the Zora’s took the full brunt of my supreme grumpiness.

I eventually got over it though. I was being selfish, this was probably as hard on Leyva as it was on me. And as soon as I had come to that realization and just let loose, the night took on a positive turn.

I met a person that I looked up to,even though at the time I had started idolizing her we were on different sides of a war – Admiral Nanlu Davi was a legend, and she’d complimented me on the Stormers. What an honour!

Nakaia turned up eventually, and Nakaia being Nakaia, she found herself surrounded by men most of the evening without even trying. We danced for what seemed like hours, it probably was if truth be told.

We got some nice photos together as the bar was closing up. I’ve got to say, if this is to be the last outing with the princess, it was pretty damn good one!

As we flew back to the palace that morning, with Princess Leyva asleep on my shoulder I made a promise. No more moping around, no more avoiding her, I had only a few days to go before the party and wanted as many memories as I could hoard.

9 thoughts on “Chapter 12”

  1. These Sims are so beautiful–I’ve been reading on my nook which is great for immersion, but not as good for being able to see the faces. Now I’m on my laptop, and I’m blown away by how gorgeous they are.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’ve been using them as base sims in most of my games for ages – they look completely different as humans. well Leyva kind of looks the same haha!

      I think I actually have Shaela’s human counter-part in one of the saves. Could lead to an interesting moment if autonomy plays it right =P

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww ❤

    I like how you used the same pictures in the beginning to show the experience from Shaela's POV. I love getting in multiple people's heads to see different angles of an event. In literature, that is. Though who am I kidding, I'd love to be able to do that in real life!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A nice feel-good chapter 🙂
      Those pictures were perfect for both POV’s, I couldn’t not use them 😀 That would be an interesting (power?) to have in real life, that’s for sure!

      Like

Leave a Reply

